HAPPY WEEKEND & ZENTANGLE . ‘Decades’ . My (late) 60’s .

ZOOTANGLE B/W

My Zentangle – Ink Drawing

HAPPY  WEEKEND & A ZENTANGLE TOO

 

Good weekend, Jun2, 2013. Weather not too hot, not too cool. A threat of rain but enjoyed happy moments and a few accomplishments …..

I finished a zentangle, above (see more about this at the end of this blog).

……………………

My husband Greg and I, watched our grandson play in hockey finals, nearby Collingwood.

Coleman - Semi-finals, Collingwood

Matt is #9, front right

…………….

Enjoyed an ‘Art & Studio Tour’ in lovely Collingwood

Andrea Rinaldo's resin & ink - a small cross section.

Andrea Rinaldo’s gorgeous Art – resin & coloured inks

……………

Greg and I made our fire pit a little more presentable … ready for our next family get-together.                Good times.

Fire Pit

Worked on the grass too … to eradicate the pooch piddle / Coco circles

…………

And … I took a few moments to record the events on my blog, ‘Inknpetals’.

Each a small but satisfying accomplishment. A good weekend of living my life. Simple pleasures.

Readers … a little pole for you:

Should I colour in the bow in the bottom right of the zentangle? I was thinking of using fresh greens, turquoise. I would love to hear your opinions. 

P.S. in March 2014: See post(s) on my ‘Zentangle & Genealogy Workshops and Home Parties’.

………………………………………………………………

Leave a Comment or Reply

