INSIGHT & INSPIRATION (2) . Memoir . Quotations .

Coco, my friend
Coco, my friend.

INSIGHT & INSPIRATION  (2)

Quotations

I collect quotes. I have for decades.

So I thought I would occasionally share some with you – a few at a time – ones that depict my mood on the particular day. I wrote one of my all time favourites on my “About Me” page, right here in inknpetals.wordpress.com :

“Literature had told him that everything had happened before, everything had been endured before, and so everything could be endured again.”       

AARON LATHAM: ‘Orchids for Mother’ 1977

* * *

And … I love the following. Methinks it explains a lot  . . .

“Violence is the last refuge of the incompetent.”

Isaac Asimov

* * *  

Inner Peace

“ …I whole-heartedly believe that the feeling of deep inner peace is 

neurological circuitry located in our Right Brain. 

(This circuitry is) always running and always available …

It is not something we bring with us from the past or project into the future.

Step one to experiencing inner peace is the willingness to 

be present in the right here, right now.” 

Jill Bolte Taylor, Ph.D. (neuroanatomist)  ~ “My Stroke of Insight” (p.159)

 * * *

Procrastination is the act of replacing high priority actions and tasks with low priority ones.  It is the act of watching television when your exams are 3 days away. It is the act of sitting on your computer instead of going out and socializing.”

Daniel: growupproper.wordpress.com

…………………………………………………………………………………….. 

Leave a Comment or Reply

