ABOVE GROUND . Quotations .

 

“Never loose sight of the fact that 

JUST BEING

is fun.”

KATHERINE HEPBURN

I loved the fabulous Katherine Hepburn – an intelligent, classy, strong woman who spoke her mind ruthlessly, laughed easily, lived daringly.

~

I have lost (or misplaced) my new Midori paraphernalia. As a result I have spent the past two hours searching my desk area, every nook and cranny, and I scrounged through the garbage inside, and in the garage where wet coffee grounds, orange peels covered the paper garbage. But no sight of the small, zip-locked bag with my new Midori elastics and treasures. My notebook is so new, I can’t even remember what was in the bag.

I have a lovely wooden, cedar-lined, humidor ready to store Midori stuff, but alas, no stuff to store. Hopefully it will turn up (It sure is not the first time I tucked something away for safe-keeping, only to be ‘lost’ for more than a year). Not  a catastrophic event, but a good day to remember …

“Any day above ground is a good one.”

UNKNOWN

“You’re a long time dead. “

…  so make the most of your life.

Patricia Leaton Austin

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 

2 thoughts on “ABOVE GROUND . Quotations .

Leave a Comment or Reply

