“IT’s BEGINNING TO LOOK A LOT LIKE CHRISTMAS …” . Memoir .

Despite myself,

It Is Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

For an instant, I considered not putting up a tree this year. So much work. So much mess – boxes and papers and ‘stuff’ everywhere. It is easy to slip into the “I can’t be bothered” attitude. But our daughter and family will be spending a few days here with us so, that glimmer of a thought petered out very quickly.

Now, my decorations are done and I must say, it feels wonderful, joyous even. Last evening, I sat and enjoyed the warm glow and twinkling lights and I remembered why it is all worth it.

J O Y !
J O Y !
Fushia Orchis
Amaryllis
Even my Amaryllis is cooperating and will result in ruby magnificence !
Snow
Snow

For years now, I have had no religion in my life, nor do I want any, however I still enjoy the peripheral benefits of sharing love and joy with family and friends, of giving gifts to those I love, and enjoying the feel-good music, and homes twinkling along every street and road. Next year, I will remember this and do it for myself as well for family and friends.

My tiny Christmas Tree filled with Love, Memories, Gifts, Beauty.
My tiny Christmas Tree filled with Love, Memories, Gifts, Beauty.

Christmas treeL

I wish you a Merry Christmas, or Happy Hanukkah,

or a wonderful Festive Season, alone or with those you love.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  

Leave a Comment or Reply

