PILLOW POWER . Memoir .

I have been on a knitting binge for the past few months. Earlier I showed the afghan I made for my son, my soon-to-be daughter-in-law and their new baby girl Everly (see “All Things New” post Oct.30, 2014). Since then, I have been busily working with exquisite natural, undyed fleece from Italy – a super chunky yarn that I have worked into five decorator pillows.  They were Christmas presents for our five fabulous children.

My Knitted Pillows with Borgo de Pazzi 100% wool - untreated, natural sheep fleece.

My Knitted Pillows with Borgo de Pazzi 100% wool – untreated, natural sheep fleece.

This wool is beautiful to work with. Everyone appeared happy with their gifts.

Now I am allowing the mental wheels to begin turning so new projects will result. A few ideas are percolating – such is the creative process.

Happy 2015 to each of you who follows my blog. Thank you for your past support and please continue to check in and leave a comment or two, so I know I am not just posting for moi.

Enjoy and all the best!

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

2 thoughts on “PILLOW POWER . Memoir .

  1. Where do you purchase your yarn? I’ve been looking for something similar and am afraid to spend the money and not be what I want. I love your work!

    1. Thanks so much for reading my post and for your lovely words. I bought the wool in Barrie On at True North Yarn.

      I used a size 19 needle but another time would go down a size because with time the stitches stretched somewhat and now they look too open for my liking.

Leave a Comment or Reply

