Name This Watercolour Painting . ART .

I love this watercolour. It mesmerizes me. I love the way the squishy, wet hues blended and merged. I love the rich jewel tones. I love the geometry. It talks to me. The eye looks right into my soul.

This painting is a far cry from my usual florals. The only similarity with some of my other art is in the use of colour, its intensity. But this one keeps drawing me back.

'I'

I painted this a few years ago but I still don’t know what it is saying to me.

Because I have been unable to define this watercolour, I have been unable to name it. I considered, and quickly dismissed, “Me”, “My Eye On the World”, “Watching Over You” … but, rather than maternal, that one sounded just downright creepy.

So I am asking you to help me name this work. What do you think or feel when you really look at it?

My only criteria is that the name not have any religious connotation – spiritual yes, but not religious. And if you like, I will send a matted print of this or any other of my paintings as a thank you to the person whose idea I choose.

I would love to hear your suggestions, so don’t be shy, send whatever comes to mind. It might be exactly what I feel.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

2 thoughts on “Name This Watercolour Painting . ART .

  1. Linda, I do remember when you completed this work and was in awe of it – the colours are fabulous! Here is my suggestion for all it’s worth: “Circle of Life” – I’ll try to think of other names….Gill

    1. Gill, Can you believe I just now saw this comment from you 2 years ago!!!!! You are definitely the winner, by default and more importantly, by the simple yet bang-on name choice. Thanks for the suggestion. I Love it!

Leave a Comment or Reply

